Man, making lists is HARD. Why does no one ever tell you this?

 

The invite list started at a modest 50 invites, and swelled to a surprising 97 invites sent before it was all said and done. Once they were out though, it didn’t matter, we were just so excited to have them out and complete!

 

As th response cards started coming in, we were both excited and bummed: so many nos. Some unexpected yesses. It was seriously like a game every time one of our response cards showed back up in our mail box!

And then we got one of these:

empty RSVP

 

Now you tell me – what the heck am I supposed to do with this?

 

Now I am working on my wedding shower invite lists. We are having one in Atlanta, and one in Orlando. It’s strange: determining who to invite, who wouldn’t even be interested. Who would be hurt by not getting an invite. Who would be creeped out.

 

I am realizing that I don’t have a lot of close friends in Orlando. My Atlanta invite list is wayyyy longer than my Orlando list. And with each name I’m stressed. Is making a guest list supposed to stress you that bad?

